Obdurate Seduction

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Obdurate Seduction
OriginAdelaide, SA
GenresGroove metal
Years active2004 – 2009
Associated actsOcean of Despair, Animus, Abuse Ritual, Se Bon Ki Ra
Past membersBen Farrelly, William Fowles, Marc Hensen, Tanya Schneyder, Natasha Sekulic

Band Members

  • Final Line-Up
    • William Fowles (vocals, guitar)
    • Marc Hensen (guitar)
    • Tanya Schneyder (bass)
    • Natasha Sekulic (drums, vocals)
  • Former members
    • Ben Farrelly (guitar, drums) - 2009

Band Information

Obdurate Seduction is an Adelaide band that was formed in 2004 by Tanya Schneyder and ex-Animus and Abuse Ritual guitarist William Fowles. The group plays a strange blend of melodic Gothic metal crossed with Machine Head-style groove-laden thrash. Ben Farrelly left to join Se Bon Ki Ra and was replaced by Marc Henson. The band subsequently changed its name to Ocean of Despair.



2006 Obdurate Seduction self release

Categoery:Band List