Orpheus Omega

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Orpheus Omega
Background information
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresDeath metal
Years active2013 - present
LabelsRock Star, Kolony, EVP
Associated actsEnds in Torment, Eye of the Enemy, Orpheus, Bane of Winterstorm, Naberus, Hollow World
MembersKeswick Gallagher, Chris Themelco, Matt Themelco, Leon Monaco, Theo Goslett
Past membersMilky, Sasha Brangana, Daniel Ralph, Nathan Mesiti, Joao Goncalves

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Keswick Gallagher (keys)
    • Theo Goslett (guitar)
    • Leon Monaco (bass)
    • Chris Themelco (vocals, guitar)
    • Matt Themelco (drums)
  • Former members
    • Joao Goncalves (guitar) 2013 - 2022
    • Nathan Mesiti (bass) 2014 - 2019
    • Daniel Ralph (bass) 2013 - 2014
    • Milky Adams (bass) d. 3/5/13

Band Information

Orpheus Omega is a Melbourne band known as simply Orpheus until 2013 when they changed their name just before the release of ReIllusion. On the eve of their album launch on May 3, 2013, bassist Milky Adams died aged 26.

The band bounced back immediately when Daniel Ralph from Naberus joined, with a national tour the following August and an appearance with Sirenia later in the year. In May 2014 Orpheus Omega toured with Dark Tranquillity and Children of Bodom ahead of a SE Asian jaunt that was filmed for a DVD release. Patrum Vita Mortem was released mid-2015 and supported with a national tour with Be'lakor. During April 2016 they toured nationally with Trivium and appeared with Lacuna Coil and Insomnium. Another Asian tour was followed up by the band's next album, Wear Your Sins.

Wear Your Sins featured contributions from guitarist James Ivanyi and members of Cellar Darling, Insomnium and Valhalore. Leon Monaco joined on bass after the album's release. During 2021 Orpheus Omega released a split EP with Triple Kill of covers of songs by The Living End, blink-182 and Green Day. In early 2022 the band was finally able to present their 10th anniversary Bleed the Way tour that had been postponed from the previous year. Joao Goncalves then left Orpheus Omega and was replaced by Hollow World's Theo Goslett.

The single Within the Walls was released in August ahead of a tour with Be'lakor.



2013 ResIllusion Rock Star
2015 Partum vita Mortem Kolony
2019 Wear Your Sins EVP


2022 Within These Walls Independent
2022 Edge of Forever Independent


2021 Career Suicide (split with Triple Kill) Independent