Platinum Brunette

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Platinum Brunette
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresHeavy metal
Years active2003 – present
Associated actsDungeon, LORD, De Mont, King Oath, Crackwhore, Swamp Lizard, Benleesacarnt
MembersDemonica Lewinsky
Past membersSigourney Beaver, Avril Latrine, Elle T, Sister Twisted

Band members

  • Current Line-up
    • Demonica Lewinsky (Justin Sayers) (bass, vocals)
  • Former members
    • Avril Latrine (Matt Hell) (guitar)
    • Sigourney Beaver (Alex Borkowski) (drums)
    • Elle T. (Lord Tim) (vocals, guitar)
    • Sister Twisted (Rod Wilner) (drums)

Band information

Platinum Brunette is a semi-parody trio formed by ex-Dungeon member Justin Sayers in 2003, more or less as a re-definition of his previous act, King Oath. Musically, the band plays a punkish glam metal with satirical lyrics, although the second album had some power metal influence also. To complete the joke, the members dress in drag. Lord Tim from LORD joined in 2008; he also produced both albums. He parted ways with Platinum Brunette in July 2009 to concentrate on LORD. He was replaced by Matt Hell (Benleesacarnt, Crackwhore), with Borkowski (Benleesacarnt, Swamp Lizard) replacing Rodney Wilner on drums. That line-up produced the 2010 EP. The live band was put to rest in early 2012 and Sayers completed the second album on his own with Lord Tim adding solos and Tim Yatras on drums.



2009 Platinum Brunette Dominus
2012 Irritable Vowel Syndrome self release


2007 BMW self release


2010 What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Prettier self release