From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Errol de Pratt (bass)
    • Barry Feeney (guitar)
    • Fogz (guitar)
    • Ben Hocking (drums)
    • Death Metal Dave (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Toad (drums) (2001 - 2007)
    • Hutcho (guitar) (2001 - 2006)



Canberra, ACT, 2001

Band information

Shigella was a brutal death metal band from Canberra. Forming in 2001, the group released a demo in 2005 and gained considerable notice that won them a spot on Metal for the Brain late the following year. Fogz replaced Hutcho on guitar prior to this and Toad left the band in early 2007. Shortly afterward, Shigella split up. Pratt, Feeney and Hocking went on to Aeon of Horus