The Dead

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band Members

  • Current Line-Up
    • Adam Keleher (guitar)
    • Chris Morse (drums)
    • Mike Yee (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Paul Hirvonen (guitar) (2008)
    • Scott Edgar (guitar) (2005 - 2008)



Brisbane, QLD, 2005

Band Information

The Dead is a death metal band from Brisbane with a sound and style similar to that of Misery, from whence guitarist Scott Edgar came. Yee was previously with Obfuscate Mass. The Armoured Assassin single was issued on blood-red splattered vinyl only. They released two demos before releasing their debut self-titled album in 2007.

Edgar left the band in early 2008 to form Laceration Mantra and was replaced by former Beijing Tank guitarist Paul Hirvonen. He left after a brief time and bass player Keleher switched to guitar. A second album was recorded and released in a limited edition by the band, only to be remastered later by Aphotic from Portal and released in June 2010.



The dead - ST cover.jpg
2007 The Dead Obsidian
2010 Ritual Executions Diabolical Conquest


2006 Armoured Assassin Obsidian


2008 Nocturnal Funeral self release