Zero Degrees Freedom

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Simon Frech (vocals, guitar)
    • Chris Pope (bass)
    • Andrew Serisier (guitar)
    • Linton Tujela (drums)
  • Former members
    • Andrew Collins (keys) (2003 - 2008)
    • Will Plaister (guitar) (2003 - 2006)



Launceston, TAS, 1997

Band information

Zero Degrees Freedom is a melodic death metal band from Launceston in Tasmania. Both albums were recorded more or less solo by Frech, who has since put together a band for live performance that includes Pope and Tujela from Corpse Carving (among others). This allowed for some interstate touring including shows in Victoria, NSW and ACT. During 2005 the band participated on a split release with Frech's other band Nosce Teipsum and since then worked on a third album produced with Joe Haley from Psycroptic. The Calm Before the Silence was released in April, 2008.



2001 Safety in Numbness self release
2003 A Return to Darkness self release
2008 The Calm Before the Silence self release


2005 Split Eyed Perception (split with Nosce Teipsum) Pawn

Compilation track:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
2005 "The Last Leaves of Autumn" Underearthed 3 independent