Crucible of Agony

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Crucible of Agony
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresBlack metal
Years active1997 – 2002
Associated actsThe Amenta, Lord Kaos, Stone Wings, Elysium, Isaacaron, Forlorn Suffering, Miscreation
Past membersErik Miehs, Lee, Jamie Marsh, Nathan Jenkins, Serge, Mike O'Brien, Aston

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Erik Miehs (guitar)
    • Lee (bass)
    • Jamie Marsh (vocals)
    • Nathan Jenkins (keys)
    • Serge (guitar)
    • Mike O'Brien (drums)
  • Former member
    • Aston (vocals) 1997 - 1999

Band information

Sydney black metal band formed in 1997. Early in 1999 singer Aston was replaced by Jamie Marsh from Lord Kaos and Elysium and a second guitarist, Serge, was also added to the line-up. Crucible of Agony supported Impaled Nazarene mid-99. After that the band was inactive and eventually split, with Erik Miehs and Nathan Jenkins forming The Amenta.


Compilation track:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
1999 "Come Forth to the Lands of the Plague Bearer" Under the Southern Cross Chatterbox