From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresBlack metal
Years active1994 - 2001
Associated actsStone Wings, Across the Scarlet Moat, Lord Kaos, Grenade, Crucible of Agony, Lycanthia, Decayed Divinity, Avrigus, Illimitable Dolor
Past membersLachlan Donaldson, Beau Dyer, Neil Dyer, Roy Fratini, Hamish Gould, Andrew Habib, Jamie Marsh, Guy Moore, Stuart Prickett, Rob Vickery

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Stuart Prickett (guitar)
    • Hamish Gould (keys)
    • Jamie Marsh (vocals)
    • Neil Dyer (drums)
    • Beau Dyer (bass)
    • Andrew Habib (guitar)
  • Former members
    • Rob Vickery (bass, vocals) (1994 - 1997)
    • Lachlan Donaldson (drums) (1997 - 1998)
    • Guy Moore (keys) (1994 - 1995)
    • Roy Fratini (drums) (1994 - 1996)


Sydney, NSW, 1994

Band information

Elysium was a Sydney band that played epic doom metal. The group formed in 1994, originally with Beau Dyer on drums the line-up of Hamish Gould, Stuart Prickett, Rob Vickery and Roy Fratini released a self-titled demo in 1996. A short time later the band folded, but before long Elysium reformed. Beau Dyer rejoined as bass player and Jamie Marsh from Lord Kaos became the band's vocalist at the same time. Guy Moore served briefly as second keyboard player. Dreamscapes was recorded in 1998 and featured Lachlan Donaldson on drums with Judy Chiara from Avrigus supplying some vocal tracks. The album was finally released in 2001, long after the final line-up had solidified. Almost all the band's members featured in other acts at the time. The Dyer brothers were in Grenade, Marsh was also a member of both Lord Kaos and Crucible of Agony and Beau Dyer was also with Lord Kaos.

Due to a name conflict with several other bands, including another two from Sydney and one from Perth, Elysium became known as Stone Wings in mid-2002.



2001 Dreamscapes De Profundis