From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresDeath metal
Years active2002 - 2007, 2009 - present
Associated actsEarth, Hatchet Dawn, Terrorust, Agommorah, Hours in Exile, Moredhel
MembersCameron Arief, James Sheehan
Past memberssee left

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Cameron Arief (guitar)
    • James Sheehan (drums)
  • Former members
    • Teeth Subjector (vocals)
    • Jeremy Landry (guitar)
    • Ashley Schliefert (bass)
    • Jay Sanchez (guitar)
    • Dave Howells (guitar)
    • Brett Hosking (bass)
    • Paul Beaton (bass)
    • Luke Zouzoulas (guitar)
    • Matt Willis (guitar)
    • Justin Cook (guitar)
    • Tim Anderson (guitar)
    • Nick Walker (vocals) d. 2003
    • Anthony Spencer (vocals)

Band information

Demonium is a brutal death metal band that has had a large number of line-up changes since starting as a three piece around Sheehan in Melbourne in 2002. The band declared it was going on an extended break in 2007 and finally reactivated during 2009. A three-track sampler produced by Jason PC from Blood Duster appeared in 2010. Various members have featured in Earth (Landry), Hatchet Dawn (Howells) and Agommorah (Sanchez).