House of Thumbs

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
House of Thumbs
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresDeath metal, thrash metal
Years active2007 - 2013
Associated actsIsolar, Leechseed, Heaven the Axe, Hadal Maw
MembersLinden Audino, Nick Lord, Jake Mormile, Nick Rackham, Tom Rossell

Band members

  • Linden Audino (vocals)
  • Nick Lord (guitar)
  • Jake Mormile (guitar)
  • Nick Rackham (bass)
  • Tom Rossell (drums)

Band information


Since forming in 2007 from the ashes of other metal bands Isolar and Leechseed, House of Thumbs has become a fixture of the Melbourne metal scene with a combination of death and thrash metal and a technical bent. 2008 saw House of Thumbs release its debut EP, "Strangle Fiction" to some acclaim and on the back of this they toured throughout regional Victoria. It was on these shows that House of Thumbs developed a reputation for unusual merchandise, unveiling a line of plaster thumb ornaments called the "anti-dice" (and also, the "thumbchuckers").

The band's debut release Crossing the Rubicon was released in March 2010. The album was met with positive reviews and the band spent the months immediately following its release playing a string gigs throughout Melbourne before touring Canberra and Wagga in May 2010. The band began work on a second album in 2011 while maintaining an occasional live presence. Nick Rackham is also a member of Hadal Maw and Tom Rossell has toured and recorded with Heaven the Axe. House of Thumbs announced an indefinite hiatus in October 2013.



2009 Crossing the Rubicon self release


2008 Strangle Fiction self release
2013 Home self release