From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresGoth metal
Years active2005 - present
Associated actsThe Eternal, Cryptal Darkness, Desolate Eternity, Myridian
MembersJoel Bickerton, Jennnae Dibben, Dean Hulett, Dylan Maeorg, Oliver Sansom, Ben W
Past membersChris Doig, Mark Kelson

Band members

  • Current Line-up
    • Scott Brierley (bass)
    • Chris Doig (guitar, vocals)
    • Dean Hulett (drums)
    • Dylan Maeorg (guitar)
    • Ben Williamson (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Joel Bickerton (bass) 2007 - 2010, (guitar) 2010 - 2012
    • Jennae Dibben (keys) 2009 - 2011
    • Oliver Sansom (bass) 2009 - 2011, (guitar) 2011 - 2012
    • Mark Kelson (bass, keys, drums)

Band information

Rainshadow is a Gothic doom band with similarities to the likes of Katatonia and My Dying Bride. Originally a solo recording venture for Ben W, the "Old" demo appeared in 2006 with assistance from The Eternal's Mark Kelson. The pair also teamed up to produce End Songs the following year, a track from which appeared on a Terrorizer sampler CD. Since then, Rainshadow has grown into an active live band as well. In 2010, Chris Doig left the line-up, Joel Bickerton switched from bass to guitar and Oliver Sansom joined as the group's bassist. Rainshadow's second album was produced by ex-member Kelson and released in late 2011. Keys player Jennae Dibben left after this and the following year Bickerton and Sansom both left the band and Doig returned with Scott Brierley from Myridian on bass.



2007 End Songs self release
2011 Waters Imperium self release