From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 22:52, 7 May 2013 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Band information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginOrange, NSW
GenresDeath metal, groove metal
Years active2006 - present
Associated actsTemplestowe, Tortured, Code of Lies, Teramaze
MembersLachlan Harrison, George Olsen, Orry Swann, Chris Vandermark, Benn Weber
Past membersZac Train, Jake Weber, Albie Bevan, Brock Patton, Damien Harrison, Jacob Hird

Band members

  • Current Line-up
    • Benn Weber (vocals)
    • Lachlan Harrison (guitar)
    • Chris Vandermark (drums)
    • Orry Swann (bass)
    • George Olsen (guitars)
  • Former members
    • Zac Train (Bass)
    • Albie Bevan (drums) (2008 - 2011)
    • Brock Patton (guitar) (2008 - 2011)
    • Damien Harrison (bass) (2006 - 2009)
    • Jake Weber (guitar) (2006-2008)
    • Jacob Hird (drums)

Band information

Deprivation hail from Orange NSW. This melodic thrash five piece have toured the country extensively since beginning in 2006. In 2008 they released an EP, "Re-Birth", and shared the stage with a string of local metal and alternative acts including The Amenta, The Berzerker, Daysend, Five Star Prison Cell, Frenzal Rhomb, Karnivool and even Laura Imbruglia. A full-length album was released in 2011 and the following year Deprivation toured the US with 4ARM. After this tour, Albie Bevan departed and Deprivation was forced off the road until Tortured/ex-Templestowe drummer Chris Vandermark joined in 2013.



2011 Amalgam self release


2009 Re-birth self release