Born Headless

From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Born Headless
OriginHobart, TAS
GenresDeath metal
Years active2001 - ?
Associated actsPsycroptic, Spawn of Possession, M.S.I., Mephistopheles, Corpse Carving, Nosce Teipsum
MembersMatthew Chalk, Ewen G, Patrik Moane, Rowan T
Past membersCorwyn Kenny, Dave Luck, Jason Peppiatt, Mark Sawford, Kai Summer

Band members

  • Current line-up
    • Patrick Moane (drums)
    • Rowan (guitar)
    • Matthew Chalk (bass)
    • Ewen (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Jason Peppiatt (vocals, guitar) (2001 - 2004)
    • Corwyn Kenny (vocals) (2001 - 2004)
    • Dave Luck (bass) (2004)
    • Kai Summer (bass) (2004)
    • Mark Sawford (bass) (2001)

Band information

Taking their name from a Cryptopsy song, Hobart brutal death metal band Born Headless formed in 2001 around Peppiat (guitar, vocals) and drummer Patrick Moane. With bass player Mark Sawford they recorded a demo a short time later. Sawford soon left and Born Headless began work on a full length album with vocalist Kenny joining the band.

Luck came into the band on bass after the album was finished but Moane then departed. Kai Summer joined Born Headless in mid-2004. Peppiat filled in as Psycroptic's vocalist on that band's European visit in late 2004 when Matthew Chalk was unavailable for the tour. After this Moane returned to the band but the line-up fell apart and Peppiatt joined Psycroptic full time in early 2005.

Since then it would appear Moane has reformed Born Headless with Chalk (bass), Rowan T (guitar) and Ewen G (vocals).



2004 Headless Henchmen Life Fluid