From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Chris Masochist (guitar)
    • Matt Rizzo (drums)
    • Justin Allen (guitar)
    • Morbius Warseth (vocals)
  • Former members
    • Matt Skitz (vocals) (1997 - 2001)
    • Terry Vainoras (keys) (1997 - 2000)
    • Rob Mollica (drums) (1997 - 2000)


Melbourne, VIC, 1997

Band information

Hellspawn was a Melbourne black metal band, originally known as Engraved, under which they played at Metal for the Brain in 1998 and appeared on the Under the Southern Cross compilation. Personnel reshuffles were followed by a name change to Hellspawn. The band's line-up reads like a who's who of the Melbourne extreme metal scene and has featured various members of Damaged, Blood Duster, Anatomy, Order of Chaos and Atomizer.

Skitz left the band immediately before their 2001 Metal for the Brain appearance and his place was filled by Warseth, ex-Grey Dawn and Antichrist.



2001 Lords of Eternity Rotten

Compilation tracks:

Year Track Title Album Title Label
1999 "Necuratul Nefarious" (as Engraved) Under the Southern Cross Chatterbox