From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginMelbourne, VIC
GenresProgressive rock, progressive metal
Years active1999 – 2007
Associated actsMortification, Horde, Altera Enigma, Paramaecium, Deliverance, Desolate Eternity, Revulsed, Black Like Vengeance, Teargas, Vanishing Point
Past membersJayson Sherlock, Jason DeRon, Kenny Cheong, Steve Cox, Janelle Kitchen

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Jason DeRon (guitar)
    • Jayson Sherlock (drums)
    • Kenny Cheong (bass, keyboard)
  • Former members
    • Steve Cox (bass)
    • Janelle Kitchen (keyboard)


Melbourne, VIC, 1999

Band information

Soundscape was formed by Paramaecium alumni Jason DeRon and Jayson Sherlock in 1999 as an instrumental progressive rock band, also featuring Steve Cox on bass and Janelle Kitchen on keys. Some songs were recorded but the band seems to have been laid to rest for a while as DeRon and Sherlock worked on other projects including Altera Enigma, Paramaecium and InExordium; however in 2007 an EP emerged.



2007 Soundscape Independent