From AusMetal Guide
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Background information
Also known asLabyrinthia
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresHeavy metal
Years active2000 – present
LabelsBattlegod, WormHoleDeath
Associated actsMortal Sin, Malice, Bane of Isildur, Grungeon, White Trash, Metal, Fenrir, LiveWire
MembersFox, Genevieve Rodda, Nick Wilks, Nicholas Bolin, Nadi Noroozian
Past membersLlew Smith, Aaron Warboys, Gav Swan, Tom Wallace, James Rodwell, Dale Green, Ben Hart, Wayne Campbell, Anthony Hoffman, Adam Wotherspoon, Youhan AD, Mitch Grundling, Taso Vamiadakis

Band members

  • Line-up
    • Fox (Anthony Roberts) (guitar)
    • Genevieve Rodda (vocals)
    • Nick Wilks (bass)
    • Nicholas Bolin (drums)
    • Nadi Noroozian (guitar)
  • Former members
    • Youhan AD (drums) 2018 - 2019
    • Taso Vamiadakis (drums) 2016 - 2018
    • Anthony Hoffman (guitar) 2015 - 2020
    • Mitch Gundling (bass) 2017
    • Wayne Campbell (drums) 2000 - 2003, 2015 - 2016
    • Adam Wotherspoon (bass) 2013 - 2016
    • Llew Smith (guitar) 2000 - 2014
    • Dale Green (bass) 2008 - 2013
    • Ben Hart (drums) 2009 - 2014
    • James Rodwell (drums) 2007 - 2008
    • Tom Wallace (drums) 2006 - 2007
    • Gav Swan (bass) 2006 - 2007
    • Aaron Warboys (bass) 2002 - 2004


Sydney, NSW, 2000

Band information

Originally formed under the name Labyrinth by Genevieve Rodda and Fox Roberts, Temtris has played thrash, trad-style power metal and even death metal on occasion. The group went through numerous incarnations before Wayne Campbell from Mortal Sin joined and the name was changed to Labyrinthia. After the addition of Smith from Malice, the band became known as Temtris. The EP was apparently previously released under the Labyrinth banner by that band's 1999 line-up. Aaron Warboys, also from Malice, joined the band in 2002. Campbell reformed Mortal Sin in mid-2003 and Temtris subsequently disappeared for quite some time until re-emerging from a new base in Nowra, NSW in mid-2006. They released a second album in 2007. Temtris played at Steel Assassins in 2012 and 2014, after releasing a third album. They supported Accept in 2014. In early 2015, Campbell rejoined Temtris, bringing Anthony Hoffman with him. Their fourth album was released in early 2016. Campbell's tenure didn't last and Temtris has cycled through various musicians while Rodda and Fox remain at the helm.



2002 Threshold Independent
2007 Masquerade Battlegod
2014 Shallow Grave Battlegod
2016 Enter the Asylum Battlegod
2018 Rapture Battlegod
2021 Ritual Warfare WormHoleDeath


2000 Escape Reality Independent