From AusMetal Guide
Revision as of 22:26, 9 May 2022 by Goreripper (talk | contribs) (→‎Band information)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
OriginSydney, NSW
GenresDeath metal
Years active1995 - 2001
Associated actsDaysend, Nazxul, Automation, Infernal Method, Ink, Syphilis, Cryogenic, Mortality, Neophobia, Dark Order, Dungeon, Killrazer, Psi.Kore, Depression, Scarblind
Past membersAaron Bilbija, Grahame Goode, Darren Jenkins, Michael Kordek, Bob Latsombath, Dave Micallef, Wayne Morris, Pete Peric, Shane Thomson

Band members

  • Final line-up
    • Aaron Bilbija (guitar)
    • Pete Peric (bass)
    • Wayne Morris (drums)
    • Dave Micallef (vocals, guitar)
  • Former members
    • Bob Latsombath (bass) 1995 - 2001
    • Grahame Goode (drums) 1995 - 1996
    • Darren Jenkins (guitar) 1995

Band information

Deadspawn was a Sydney death metal band formed around former Mortality guitarist Darren Jenkins and Aaron Bilbija, who came from mid-90s Sydney death metal band Depression, in 1995, but almost immediately Jenkins was drafted into Cryogenic shortly afterwards and was replaced by Dave Micallef. The band played its first gig in mid-1996 with Grahame Goode behind the kit but he left shortly afterward to uphold a commitment to Neophobia and was replaced by Wayne Morris, also ex-Depression.

After the release of Emissions of Reality Deadspawn featured at Metal for the Brain in 2001 with new bass player Pete Peric from Syphilis. When Micallef and Morris left the band, Deadspawn split up in late 2001.



1999 Emissions of Reality Warhead